The Town of Burin was officially incorporated by Order of the Lieutenant-Governor on July 18, 1950 and the first Council appointed in August 1950.

August 1950	1951	March - August 1954	August 1954
Chairman Frank Pearce Vice-Chairman Donald Hollett Harold P. Hollett Earle Brown Frank Brenton Victor Beazley Harvey Mauger Jack Coady	Chairman Frank Pearce Vice-Chairman Donald Hollett George R. Bartlett Earle Brown Frank Brenton Thomas Ross Harvey Mauger	Chairman Frank Pearce Vice-Chairman Donald Hollett Thomas Gosling Earle Brown Frank Brenton Frank Adams Harvey Mauger	Mayor Frank Pearce Deputy Mayor George Bartlett Patrick E. O'Neill Eugene Rose Gordon Hollett
March 1955	September 1956	November 1957 - May 1960	January 1961
Mayor Frank Pearce Deputy Mayor George Bartlett	Mayor Frank Pearce resigned,	Mayor Patrick E. O'Neill Deputy Mayor	Mayor Morley Hollett Deputy Mayor

Lewis Darby	Eugene Rose	George Bartlett	George Bartlett
Thomas Gosling	elected as	Basil Crosscup	Victor Beazley
Joseph Moulton	Mayor	Ernest Moulton	Garland Collins
Gordon W. Hollett		Leo Fleming	Harvey Collins
Eugene Rose		Melvin Ross	Ephraim Matthews
Patrick E. O'Neill		George H.	Harry Mitchell
1		Brushett	Charles Pike
		Donald Hollett	
		Jr.	
	November	November	June 1967 -
April 1962	1963	1965	June 1968
Robert Antle elected	1963 Clement	1965 Mayor Morley	June 1968 Frank Pearce
Robert Antle elected	Clement	Mayor Morley	Frank Pearce
Robert Antle elected to replace Harry	Clement Penney	Mayor Morley Hollett	Frank Pearce elected
Robert Antle elected to replace Harry	Clement Penney appointed	Mayor Morley Hollett Deputy Mayor	Frank Pearce elected to replace Leo
Robert Antle elected to replace Harry	Clement Penney appointed to replace	Mayor Morley Hollett Deputy Mayor Robert Antle	Frank Pearce elected to replace Leo Fleming
Robert Antle elected to replace Harry	Clement Penney appointed to replace Ephraim	Mayor Morley Hollett Deputy Mayor Robert Antle Clayton Moulton	Frank Pearce elected to replace Leo Fleming Robert Antle
Robert Antle elected to replace Harry	Clement Penney appointed to replace Ephraim	Mayor Morley Hollett Deputy Mayor Robert Antle Clayton Moulton Leo Fleming	Frank Pearce elected to replace Leo Fleming Robert Antle became Mayor

became

Deputy

Mayor replacing

Robert Antle.

November 1968

Frederick Appleby and

Steven

White replaced Morley

Hollett and

Frank Pearce

November 1969	November 1973
Mayor Donald	Mayor Donald
Hollett	Hollett
Deputy Mayor	Deputy Mayor
Fred Appleby	Thomas
Gerard	Lambert
Cheeseman	Terry Marshall
Lewis Fizzard	Jerry Appleby
Robert Antle	Alphonsus
Lloyd Hollett	Warren
Richard	Roy Harding
Marshall	Ronald Fagan
Ronald Fagan	
Alphonsus	
Warren	

November 1977

Mayor George

Senior

Deputy Mayor

Raymond Picco

Jerry Appleby

Ms. Jessie Butler

Terry Marshall

Edgar Mayo

Irvin Mitchell

April 1980

November

April 1983 -



	1981	April 1984	1985
Louis Bailey elected to	Mayor Louis	Edgar Mayo,	Mayor Louis
replace George Senior.	Bailey	Ronald Fagan	Bailey
Raymond Picco	Deputy Mayor	& Terry	Deputy Mayor
became Mayor.	Edgar Mayo	Marshall	Jerry Appleby
Edgar Mayo became	Ronald Fagan	resigned,	Stella Hollett
Deputy Mayor	Irvin Mitchell	Raymond	Jessie Butler
	Jerry Appleby	Picco, Jessie	Kathy Dunderdale
	Terry Marshall	Butler	Raymond Picco
	Fred Brenton.	& Robert	Ursula Marshall
		Banfield elected	
		to replace.	
		Jerry Appleby	
		appointed	
		new Deputy	
		Mayor .	
November 1989-	November	September	April 1999
1993	1993	1997	
Jerry Appleby	Mayor Jerry	Mayor Jerry	Shane Foote
Deputy Mayor Kathy	Appleby	Appleby	elected to
Dunderdale	Deputy Mayor	Deputy Mayor	replace Raymond

Ursula Marshall	Barry Keating	Kevin Lundrigan	Picco.
Raymond Picco	George	Rita Lundrigan	He served as
Roland Darby	Cheeseman	Howard	Mayor 2000-2001.
Shane Foote	Shane Foote	Lundrigan	
Barry Keating	Raymond Picco	John Bolt	
George Cheeseman	Bernice Paul	Clyde Baker	
	Robert Antle	Raymond Picco	
September 2001	September 2005	September 2006	September 2009
Mayor Kevin Lundrigan	Mayor Kevin	Shane Foote	Mayor Kevin
Deputy Mayor Everett	Lundrigan	elected to	Lundrigan
Farwell	Deputy Mayor	replace Late	Deputy Mayor
Clyde Baker	Ross Pitcher	John Dibbon	Everett Farwell
John Dibbon	Clyde Baker		April Pitcher
Howard Lundrigan	John Dibbon		Darrell Riggs
Cyril Dodge	Cyril Dodge		Shane Foote
Shane Foote (resigned	Everett Farwell		Howard Lundrigan
2002,	Howard		Ross Pitcher
replaced by Ross Pitcher)	Lundrigan		

September 2013 October

2013 - Bi-

Election

Mayor Kevin Lundrigan

Deputy Mayor Everett

Mary Myles

Betty Francis

Farwell

April Pitcher

Darrell Riggs

Shane Foote

Howard Lundrigan

Ross Pitcher